Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy - Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, 1019 BN, Netherlands



Design Auction 'Chair for Charity'
previews 5 to 7 October, auction 10 October
Venduehuis The Hague

On invitation of Tim Erpenbeek de Wolff, managing director of the Venduehuis, The Hague, 14 designers chose a chair from the collection and altered it at their discretion. Additionally, all designers were asked to select a charity to which the auction proceeds of their chair will go.

Among them are many Dutch designers who contributed to Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy.The complete list of 14 designers participating in this project: Ed Annink, Maarten Baas, Sander Bokkinga, Jan des Bouvrie, Kiki van Eijk, Ineke Hans, Richard Hutten, Dirk vander Kooij, Ted Noten, Alexander Pelikan, Rutger de Regt, Tejo Remy, Tiddo de Ruiter and Onno Schelling.

Ineke Hans's chair for the SOFA FONDS: